- Associated Press - Monday, January 26, 2015

CHICAGO (AP) - The U.S. will host exhibition games against New Zealand, Ireland, Mexico and South Korea to prepare for the Women’s World Cup.

The Americans said Monday that will play New Zealand on April 4 in St. Louis. They meet Ireland on May 10 at San Jose, California; face Mexico on May 17 at Carson, California; and finish preparations on May 30 against South Korea at Harrison, New Jersey.’

Seeking their third World Cup title but first since 1999, the second-ranked Americans open the tournament in Canada against No. 10 Australia on June 8, play fifth-ranked Sweden four days later and finish the third round against No. 32 Nigeria on June 16.

The U.S. also has upcoming exhibitions at France (Feb. 8) and at England (Feb. 13) before the Algarve Cup in Portugal, where the Americans play Norway (March 4), Switzerland (March 6) and Iceland (March 9).

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide