- Associated Press - Tuesday, January 27, 2015

NEW YORK (AP) - Gov. Andrew Cuomo says the New York City area travel ban is lifted, except for Suffolk County.

Cuomo says the ban was lifted at 7:30 a.m. Tuesday for the city, Nassau County, and Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster and Westchester counties.

Drivers should still use extreme caution.

Cuomo said that while roads are passable, there’s ice under the snow.

He says it’s an “ugly, dangerous drive” from eastern Long Island.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide