- Associated Press - Monday, January 5, 2015

LAS VEGAS (AP) - New sheriffs in Las Vegas and Reno, eight new judges in Clark County and three new judges in Washoe County are among elected officials taking oaths of office around Nevada.

New Washoe County commission members Jeanne Herman and Bob Lucey were sworn in Monday in Reno.

Re-elected Clark County commissioners Susan Brager, Mary Beth Scow and Chris Giunchigliani (joon-kihl-ee-AH’-nee) were sworn in in Las Vegas.

Clark County Sheriff Joe Lombardo replaced Doug Gillespie as the elected head of the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department.

Washoe County Sheriff Chuck Allen replaced Michael Haley, who declined to seek a third term.

New district court judges in Las Vegas are Jim Crockett, William Kephart and Richard Scotti.

New family court judges are Linda Marquis, Rebecca Burton, Denise Gentile, Rena Hughes and Lisa Brown.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide