- Associated Press - Wednesday, July 15, 2015

CANTON, Ohio (AP) - There will be some familiar faces presenting the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015.

Hall of Fame coach Marv Levy and Hall of Fame quarterback Fran Tarkenton will be among those introducing the eight-member Class of 2015 during induction ceremonies on Aug. 8.

Levy, who led the Buffalo Bills to four straight Super Bowl appearances, will introduce former Buffalo general manager Bill Polian. Polian presented Levy when he joined the Hall of Fame in 2001. Tarkenton will present longtime Minnesota Vikings center Mick Tingelhoff, who spent most of his 17-year career snapping the ball to Tarkenton.

Former San Francisco 49ers owner Eddie DeBartolo Jr. who will introduce defensive end Charles Haley. It will mark the fifth time DeBartolo has presented at the Hall of Fame. He previously presented for coach Bill Walsh, quarterback Joe Montana, defensive end Fred Dean and wide receiver Jerry Rice.

Pittsburgh Steelers running back Jerome Bettis will be introduced by his brother John Bettis III. Wide receiver Tim Brown will be introduced by his brother Donald Kelly. Sydney Seau will present for her father, linebacker Junior Seau, who died in 2012. Former Green Bay Packers general manager Ron Wolf will be introduced by his son Eliot while 12-time Pro Bowl guard Will Shields will be presented by his friend Adrian Lunsford.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide