- Associated Press - Thursday, July 16, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Two University of Arkansas running backs and one from Arkansas State have been named to the watch list for the Doak Walker Award.

Razorbacks Jonathan Williams and Alex Collins and Red Wolf Michael Gordon are among 68 players named to the list.

The award is named for SMU All-American Doak Walker and is presented each year to the player selected as the top running back in the nation.

Ten semifinalists for the award will be named on Nov. 18 and three finalists will be announced Nov. 24. The winner will be announced Dec. 10.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide