- Associated Press - Saturday, July 18, 2015

AUSTIN, Texas (AP) - Four additional counties have been added to the federal disaster declaration for Texans damaged by deadly severe weather that began in early May.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency on Friday announced that Hood, Madison, Shelby and Wharton counties were added as part of the declaration. There are now residents in 46 counties who can apply for federal disaster assistance.

The counties were the ones hardest hit by severe storms, tornadoes, damaging winds and flooding from May 4 to June 19.

The disaster assistance for homeowners and renters include aid for rent, temporary housing, home and business repairs, and other disaster-related needs.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide