- Associated Press - Tuesday, July 21, 2015

MANDAN, N.D. (AP) - Four lawyers have been named finalists for a newly created judgeship that will be chambered in Mandan.

The North Dakota Supreme Court created the judgeship in the South Central District after the Legislature earlier this year approved four new judgeships around the state.

The finalists are John Grinsteiner, Wade Mann, Mandy Maxon and Matthew Sagsveen. They are all based in Bismarck and are graduates from the University of North Dakota School of Law.

North Dakota Gov. Jack Dalrymple now has thirty days to select one of the finalists or to ask the a committee for another list of applicants. He also can call an election.

Whoever is selected will be required to run for election two years after taking the bench.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide