- Associated Press - Wednesday, July 22, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - The National Weather Service has issued a flash flood watch for 21 counties in north-central and northeastern Arkansas and two counties in southeastern Missouri.

The weather service said Wednesday that the watch is to remain in effect until Thursday morning, and may be extended.

The weather service says heavy rain has fallen in the area and another one to four inches is possible through Wednesday night.

Counties included in the watch are Jackson; Baxter; Boone; Fulton; Independence; Izard; Marion; Newton; Searcy; Sharp; Stone; Randolph; Clay; Lawrence; Greene; Craighead; Poinsett; Mississippi; Cross; Crittenden; and St. Francis.

Dunklin and Pemiscot counties in southeast Missouri are also in the watch area.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide