- Associated Press - Tuesday, July 28, 2015

RUSSELLVILLE, Ark. (AP) - Coaches in the Great American Conference have picked defending champion Ouachita Baptist to win the league football title in 2015.

The Tigers were 10-0 last season. Fourteen players return, including eight on offense.

Ouachita picked up six first-place votes to top Harding and Henderson State. East Central Oklahoma and Southeast Oklahoma were picked to finish fourth.

Harding picked up three first-place votes, Henderson had two and East Central had one.

The entire predicted order of finish announced Tuesday was:

1. Ouachita Baptist

2. Harding

3. Henderson State

4-tie. East Central Oklahoma

4-tie. Southeastern Oklahoma

6. Southern Arkansas

7. Arkansas Tech

8. Southwestern Oklahoma

9. Arkansas-Monticello

10. Northwestern Oklahoma

11. Southern Nazarene

12. Oklahoma Baptist

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide