- Associated Press - Tuesday, July 28, 2015

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (AP) - Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne has announced that residents of eight more Ohio counties close to the campus are now eligible for in-state tuition.

The change brings the total of Ohio counties eligible for in-state tuition at the Indiana school to 14.

The school said Tuesday that the new policy took effect July 1 and eligible students can use the in-state rate for the fall semester. It includes Allen, Auglaize, Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Paulding, Putnam and Williams counties in Ohio.

The original six counties still included in the offer were Butler, Darke, Preble, Shelby, Mercer, and Van Wert.

The change is thanks to an expansion of a reciprocity agreement between Indiana’s Commission for Higher Education and the Ohio Board of Regents.


Online: https://www.ipfw.edu/ohio

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide