- Associated Press - Wednesday, July 29, 2015

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - Twelve Kentucky counties have been added to those in which private, nonprofit organizations are eligible to seek disaster loans for damages from severe weather in February.

The new counties are Adair, Anderson, Butler, Edmonson, Franklin, Lewis, Lincoln, Magoffin, McCracken, Rockcastle, Union and Woodford.

The U.S. Small Business Administration says the deadline to apply for a disaster loan for physical damages was June 29, but organizations in the added counties may submit an application late and explain that they weren’t previously aware of eligibility. Economic injury disaster loans are also available for organizations for unmet working capital needs. The economic injury loan deadline is Feb. 1.

Examples of eligible organizations include food kitchens, homeless shelters, museums, libraries, community centers and schools.

Apply online at https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela . Visit https://www.sba.gov/disaster for more information.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide