By Associated Press - Sunday, July 5, 2015

MARATHON, Fla. (AP) - Powerboat racers Jeff Harris and John Tomlinson have piloted CMS to a Superboat Unlimited class victory at the Marathon Super Boat Grand Prix in the Florida Keys.

Harris of Greenville, North Carolina, and Tomlinson of Miami were the fastest of the fleet Sunday, averaging 98.75 mph.

Paul Whitier and Bob Teague, both of Valencia, California, took top honors in the Superboat class. They averaged 95.06 mph around the 20-lap, 75.2-mile course that features two turns near the Seven Mile Bridge.

Joe Irwin and Gino Marrone, both of New Port Richey, Florida, won the Manufacturer Production class while Peter Meyer of Port Washington, New York, and John Stanch of Westmont, New Jersey, captured the Superboat Extreme class.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide