- Associated Press - Wednesday, July 8, 2015

NORTH LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - The Federal Emergency Management Agency’s Disaster Survivor Assistance teams are visiting residents in nine Arkansas counties affected by the recent storms and flooding.

The relief agency said Wednesday that teams will visit Crawford, Garland, Howard, Jefferson, Little River, Miller, Perry, Sebastian and Sevier counties.

Residents in those counties who suffered damage as a result of the severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding during May and June during may be eligible for disaster assistance.

Team members will help survivors register for disaster assistance, provide information on applications and help determine ongoing needs, among other duties.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide