- Associated Press - Monday, June 1, 2015

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Gov. Mary Fallin is seeking federal disaster funds for 13 more Oklahoma counties to help repair damage following flooding, tornadoes and severe storms last month.

Fallin’s earlier request for federal aid has already been approved for individuals and business owners in Cleveland, Grady and Oklahoma counties. On Monday, Fallin made the same request for Atoka, Bryan, Comanche, Johnston, Kiowa, Le Flore, McClain, McCurtain, Okfuskee, Pottawatomie, Pittsburg, Pushmataha and Tulsa counties.

Fallin has also requested public assistance for 16 counties to help cities, counties and rural electric cooperatives with infrastructure repairs, debris removal and costs associated with responding to the storms.

The requests cover storm damage in the counties since May 5. Other counties may become eligible for disaster assistance as officials continue to receive damage reports from across the state.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide