- Associated Press - Friday, June 12, 2015

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Seven more Oklahoma counties have been approved for individual federal assistance following severe storms and flooding last month.

Gov. Mary Fallin’s office says Beckham, Caddo, Canadian, Marshall, McIntosh, Seminole and Wagoner counties were approved for federal aid Friday by the Federal Emergency Management Agency.

The approval comes after Fallin earlier Friday added five counties to the list of those seeking federal disaster assistance for individuals and business owners who have damage from the storms and floods. Counties added to the list are Choctaw, Cotton, Jefferson, Okmulgee and Stephens.

Individual assistance is for housing repairs or temporary housing and for U.S. Small Business Administration low-interest loans for individuals and businesses to repair or replace property damaged by storms that began May 5. Public assistance is for local government infrastructure repairs.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide