- Associated Press - Monday, June 15, 2015

LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) - Seven former state senators will serve on an advisory committee for a Nebraska tax policy think tank.

The OpenSky Policy Institute said Monday that the committee will provide feedback and make suggestions about the group’s research. The think tank frequently testifies on tax and budget measures in the Legislature.

Executive director Renee Fry says the advisory committee will help provide historical context for the think tank’s work and help it connect with Nebraskans.

The former senators are Annette Dubas of Fullerton; John Wightman of Lexington; Steve Lathrop of Omaha; Don Pederson of Lincoln, Joel Johnson of Kearney; John Harms of Scottsbluff; and Vickie McDonald, who lives in Lincoln now but represented St. Paul in the Legislature.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide