- Associated Press - Monday, June 15, 2015

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - People who suffered losses during severe storms in April in 10 Kentucky counties have two more weeks to register for assistance with the Federal Emergency Management Agency and complete a Small Business Administration disaster loan application.

FEMA has approved $3.3 million in individual assistance and the SBA has approved $2.4 million in home and business loans for the Kentucky recovery effort.

Counties included are Bath, Bourbon, Carter, Elliott, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Madison, Rowan and Scott.

Aid could include temporary rental assistance and money for essential home repairs. There is also help available for costs associated with health care, moving and personal property.

To apply with FEMA, visit https://www.DisasterAssistance.gov or call (800) 621-3362. For SBA, visit https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela , call (800) 659-2955 or email [email protected]

The deadline is June 30.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide