- Associated Press - Monday, June 22, 2015

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Alayna Cameron of Cookeville, Ainsley Ellington of Alcoa, Jason Liang of Collierville and Michael Lidwin of Chantilly, Virginia, are the 2015 winners of the University of Tennessee’s Peyton Manning Scholarship.

The Manning Scholarship is given annually to incoming students in the school’s Haslam Scholars program. The scholarships were presented Monday at an event featuring Manning, the Denver Broncos quarterback and Tennessee alum.

Manning was in Knoxville for his annual golf tournament benefiting the East Tennessee Children’s Hospital and the PeyBack Foundation. He also participated in a ceremony renaming Gate 16 of Neyland Stadium as the Gus Manning Gate to honor the longtime Tennessee athletic official, who isn’t related to the quarterback. The renaming was done as part of Peyton Manning’s $3 million donation to his alma mater.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide