- Associated Press - Monday, June 22, 2015

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - Attorneys in 10 more Kentucky counties can now file court cases without making trips to the courthouse.

The state Administrative Office of the Courts says it has started offering electronic case filing in Bracken, Carroll, Fleming, Grant, Harrison, Mason, Nicholas, Owen, Pendleton and Robertson counties.

AOC officials say eFiling is available at any time. They say attorneys with access can file cases electronically in any of the 82 Kentucky counties that offer the program. Since the start of eFiling in December 2013, 700 attorneys and other users have filed more than 25,000 documents electronically.

The AOC says it plans to have the program available in all 120 Kentucky counties by the end of 2015.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide