- Associated Press - Tuesday, June 23, 2015

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (AP) - Ten people have been named to the West Virginia Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

The 2015 class of inductees includes MetroNews broadcaster Hoppy Kercheval, retired West Virginia Public Broadcasting executive director Dennis Atkins and ESPN regional sportscaster Frank Giardina.

Other inductees are Mike Kirtner, Sandra Cole, Mike Buxser, Gary McNair, Gary “Music” Miller, Don Staats and Beth Vorhees.

The hall of fame announced the inductees on Monday. An induction ceremony will be held Oct. 31 at the Museum of Radio and Technology in Huntington.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide