- Associated Press - Wednesday, June 24, 2015

BOSTON (AP) - Four distinguished journalists from New England have been selected to receive the Yankee Quill Award for their career contributions to journalism in the region.

This year’s winners are Carolyn Lumsden, opinion editor of the Hartford Courant; Tom Farragher, columnist and associate editor of the Boston Globe; Jane Harrigan, former managing editor of the Concord Monitor and journalism professor at the University of New Hampshire, and Mary Jane Wilkinson, former president of the New England First Amendment Coalition and retired managing editor of the Boston Globe.

The award is presented by the Academy of New England Journalists through the New England Society of Newspaper Editors.

The awards will be presented as part of the annual conferences of the news editors society and the New England Newspaper and Press Association on Oct. 8.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide