- Associated Press - Wednesday, June 3, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Arkansas’ congressional delegation has announced a total of $6.5 million in federal grants that will be shared by 11 Arkansas airports.

Sens. John Boozman and Tom Cotton and Reps. Rick Crawford, French Hill, Steve Womack and Bruce Westerman announced the Department of Transportation grants Wednesday.

The grants range from $124,184 to just more than $3.4 million and are for projects that include land purchases, runway repairs and work on taxiways.

The airports are in Ash Flat; Benton; Clarendon; Clinton; Corning; De Witt; Newport; Russellville; Searcy; Texarkana; and Waldron.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide