- Associated Press - Saturday, June 6, 2015

OCEAN CITY, Md. (AP) - WBOC-TV in Salisbury and WAMU-FM in Washington have won the best of show in the Chesapeake Associated Press Broadcasters Association awards.

John Dearing, Ron Krisulevicz, Joe Carmean, Steve Hammond, Paul Butler, Dan Satterfield, Bill Mich, Rachel Rea, David Gordon and Jared Pearman won for WBOC-TV’s “Antares Rocket Explosion.”

Jacob Fenston won for WAMU-FM’s “Marion Barry, Beloved And Polarizing Legend Of D.C. Politics, Dies At 78.”

WBFF-TV in Baltimore was named Outstanding News Operation of the Year in the Baltimore/Wilmington metro division.

University of Maryland student Emily Schweich won the CAPBA scholarship.

The winners were announced Saturday at the CAPBA convention in Ocean City.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide