- Associated Press - Thursday, March 26, 2015

JONESBORO, Ark. (AP) - The Arkansas State women’s bowling team is one of eight teams selected for the NCAA Women’s Bowling Championship.

The Red Wolves are ranked third in the nation and will compete in the championship April 9-11 at Tropicana Lanes in St. Louis.

Others in the championship are defending champion Sam Houston State, Nebraska, Fairleigh Dickinson, Vanderbilt, Central Missouri, Stephen F. Austin and Wisconsin-Whitewater.

This is A-State’s eighth consecutive appearance in the national tournament. The Red Wolves have finished second four times, but have never won the national title.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide