- Associated Press - Friday, March 6, 2015

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (AP) - The University of Arkansas at Fayetteville has named history professor Lynda Coon as the new dean for the school’s Honors College.

The Arkansas Democrat Gazette (https://bit.ly/1DStD7c ) reports that Lynda Coon was chosen following a national search to replace Bob McMath, who retired in August 2014.

Coon is the associate dean of fine arts and humanities in the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences and director of the university’s Religious Studies Program. She became a faculty member in 1990 and a full professor in 2011.

The new dean says she plans to increase diversity in the Honors College, emphasize the importance of undergraduate research and increase faculty engagement in the college’s programs.

Coon will begin her new duties June 1.


Information from: Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, https://www.arkansasonline.com



Click to Read More

Click to Hide