- Associated Press - Friday, May 1, 2015

The Associated Press Television-Radio Association has announced the winners of its 2014 awards for excellence in broadcast journalism.

Denver’s KUSA-TV won the award for Television Station of the Year.

Seattle’s KOMO radio won the award for Radio Station of the Year.

“Once again the quality of submissions in this yea’rs APTRA Awards was outstanding,” said APTRA board president Jon Shaffer. “It again proves that the best of the best radio and television journalists live and work in our 13 state region. Congratulations to all the winners!”

Charlie Harger of KOMO, Seattle, Lance Orozco of KCLU, Ventura, Chris Daniels of KING, Seattle and Blake Essig of KTUU, Anchorage, won awards for best reporter.

The APTRA Awards were judged by AP-member broadcasters in New York, Chicago, Florida and Texas.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide