- Associated Press - Sunday, May 3, 2015

PIERRE, S.D. (AP) - Seventeen people have been appointed to a committee that will study financial, physical and emotional abuse of elderly South Dakotans.

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court David Gilbertson urged lawmakers to focus on the issue in his State of the Judiciary speech.

Task force members include: Supreme Court Justice Steven Zinter, Tim Neyhart, Robert Kean and Assistant Attorney General Paul Cremer, of Pierre; Rick Rylance, Quentin Riggins, Sen. Bruce Rampelberg and Rep. Brian Gosch, of Rapid City; Jennifer Murray, of Spearfish; Sen. James Bradford, of Pine Ridge; Kristina Schaefer, Dr. David Brechtelsbauer and Sarah Dahlin Jennings, of Sioux Falls; Dr. Victoria Walker, of Vermillion; Sen. David Novstrup, of Aberdeen; Rep. Kris Langer, of Dell Rapids; and Rep. Lee Schoenbeck, of Watertown.

Their first meeting will be later this summer.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide