- Associated Press - Friday, May 8, 2015

FARGO, N.D. (AP) - Thousands of runners will be taking to the streets of Fargo-Moorhead on Saturday for the 11th annual Fargo Marathon.

WDAY-TV reports that the marathon will feature runners from every state and at least seven countries.

The Fargo Marathon began with about 2,300 runners in its inaugural race in 2005. It will have about 20,000 participants this year.

Kenya native Peter Kemboi won the men’s race last year. Kate Papenberg, of Syracuse, Utah, won the women’s race.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide