- Associated Press - Saturday, May 9, 2015

KEARNEY, Neb. (AP) - Four age division winners have been selected in the 25th Nebraska State Handwriting Contest.

The winner is Noelle Slack, of Kearney, for ages 12 and under. The winner is Hannah Jenkins, of Arapahoe, for entrants age 13 through 16. For ages 17 through 49, the winner is Sheila Sindelar, of Wisner. And for ages 50 and over, Jane McCrone, of North Platte, is the winner.

The Department of Teacher Education at the University of Nebraska at Kearney administered the contest. Contestants were provided text to copy for their entries.

Entries were evaluated for ease of reading, fluent rhythmic movement with technically correct performance of specifications such as the slope, space, size and shape of letters.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide