- Associated Press - Monday, November 23, 2015

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) - Mississippi State quarterback Dak Prescott, Mississippi receiver Laquon Treadwell and Southern Miss quarterback Nick Mullens are among the 10 finalists for the 20th Conerly Trophy.

The award is given to the top college football player in Mississippi.

Prescott won the Conerly last season and is one of the favorites again after throwing for 3,159 yards and 23 touchdowns through 11 games this season.

Treadwell leads the SEC with 72 catches for 1,060 yards and eight touchdowns.

Mullens has thrown for 3,578 yards and 32 touchdowns.

The other finalists are Belhaven’s Isaiah Swopes, Millsaps’ Hector Sandoval, Alcorn State’s Darryan Ragsdale, Mississippi College’s Marcel Newson, Jackson State’s Javancy Jones, Mississippi Valley’s Marquis Green and Delta State’s Jarvis York.

The ceremony is Dec. 1, and the award is sponsored by C Spire Wireless.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide