- Associated Press - Tuesday, November 24, 2015

OMAHA, Neb. (AP) - Offensive linemen Spencer Drango of Baylor and Joshua Garnett of Stanford and defensive lineman A’Shawn Robinson of Alabama are the finalists for the Outland Trophy.

The award goes to the best interior lineman in college football. The Football Writers Association of America on Tuesday announced the finalists after a vote of its 2015 All-America Committee.

Drango is a four-year starting at left tackle on a Baylor offensive line that has allowed 12 sacks in 10 games. Garnett, a senior guard, is a dominant run blocker and has started 26 straight games for Stanford. Robinson, a junior defensive tackle, leads the Crimson Tide defense with eight quarterback hurries, and he’s made a career-high 36 tackles.

The Outland winner will be announced Dec. 10.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide