- Associated Press - Friday, October 2, 2015

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - Ten schools in Indiana are being recognized by the U.S. Department of Education for “exemplary work” and innovation.

Gov. Mike Pence announced the 2015 National Blue Ribbon Schools on Thursday, saying they’ve achieved a high level of success.

The winners include Centerton Elementary School in Martinsville, Farmersville Elementary School in Mount Vernon, Murdock Elementary School in Lafayette, South Adams High School in Berne and two schools in Granger, Prairie Vista Elementary School and Saint Pius X Catholic School.

The Department of Education says the program recognizes outstanding public and non-public schools with effective educators.

The 10 Indiana schools are among 285 public and 50 private schools that will be recognized in a ceremony in Washington D.C., next month.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide