- Associated Press - Saturday, October 31, 2015

NEW YORK (AP) - Derrick Goold of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch has been elected president of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

Patrick Saunders of The Denver Post was elected vice president at the BBWAA’s World Series meeting Saturday, putting him in line to become president next year.

Jose de Jesus Ortiz of the Houston Chronicle, whose term as president ended this weekend, was elected to the BBWAA board along with Tyler Kepner of The New York Times, Bill Shaikin of the Los Angeles Times, Susan Slusser of the San Francisco Chronicle and Jonah Keri of Grantland, whose shutdown was announced by ESPN on Friday.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide