- Associated Press - Tuesday, September 1, 2015

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - Three more counties have been added to a disaster declaration stemming from severe storms in July.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency says Breathitt, Fleming and Perry counties have been added and are eligible for the agency’s Individual Assistance program.

Individuals and business owners who had losses in the designated counties can apply for assistance by registering online at https://DisasterAssistance.gov or by calling (800) 621-3362. Applicants who are hearing-impaired should call (800) 462-7585 (TTY).

Carter, Johnson, Rowan and Trimble counties were designated under the Aug. 12 disaster declaration.

The assistance can include money for temporary housing and essential home repairs for primary homes, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses and other programs to help individuals and business owners recover from the effects of the disaster.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide