- Associated Press - Wednesday, September 16, 2015

FAIRMONT, W.Va. (AP) - A search committee has been formed to find the next president of Pierpont Community & Technical College.

Pierpont Board of Governors chairman James Griffin will serve as the search committee’s chairman.

The Times West Virginian (https://bit.ly/1MrDMkL ) reports that Griffin announced the committee’s members at a board meeting on Tuesday. They include board members Earl McConnell, Sharon Shaffer and Warren VanAlsburg; and Fairmont State University President Maria Rose.

Former president Doreen Larson left the school in April to become president of Edison Community College in Ohio.

Griffin says the search committee’s goal is to have a new president in place by April 2016.


Information from: Times West Virginian, https://www.timeswv.com

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide