- Associated Press - Thursday, September 17, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Educators from Stuttgart, Nashville, Hot Springs and Siloam Springs are this year’s finalists for the Arkansas Teacher of the Year award.

The four finalists were named Thursday during a ceremony in Little Rock featuring Gov. Asa Hutchinson and Arkansas Department of Education Commissioner Johnny Key.

The finalists are: Meghan Ables, who is an 11th grade English and literacy teacher at Stuttgart High School; Brenda Galliher, who is an eighth grade science teacher at Nashville Junior High School; Stephanie Goodman, who is a sixth grade math teacher at Hot Springs Intermediate School; and Michael Rogers, who teaches agriculture at Siloam Springs High School.

A selection committee will conduct site visits with the four finalists and the winner will be recognized at a surprise notification event later this fall.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide