- Associated Press - Wednesday, September 2, 2015

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - The U.S. Small Business Administration says additional counties have been added to those eligible for assistance following severe weather in July.

The presidential disaster declaration covers Breathitt, Carter, Fleming, Johnson, Perry, Rowan and Trimble counties. They are eligible for physical and economic injury disaster loans from the SBA.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in these adjacent counties are eligible for economic injury disaster loans: Bath, Boyd, Carroll, Clay, Elliott, Floyd, Greenup, Harlan, Henry, Knott, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Morgan, Nicholas, Oldham, Owsley, Robertson and Wolfe in Kentucky; and Clark and Jefferson in Indiana.

The SBA has approved more than $1 million in loans for Kentucky residents affected by the storms.

To apply online, visit https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela . The deadline for physical property damage is Oct. 12. Economic injury applications are due May 12.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide