- Associated Press - Tuesday, September 29, 2015

OMAHA, Neb. (AP) - Five Nebraska schools have been recognized as National Blue Ribbons Schools for 2015.

The honors announced Tuesday are based on overall academic excellence or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups.

The U.S. Education Department will honor 285 public and 50 private schools at recognition ceremonies on Nov. 9-10 in Washington.

The five schools are:

Arapahoe Elementary School in Arapahoe; Bancroft-Rosalie Elementary School in Bancroft; Douglas County West Elementary School in Valley; St. Robert Bellarmine School in Omaha; and Washington Elementary School in Norfolk.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide