- Associated Press - Wednesday, September 30, 2015

COLUMBIA, S.C. (AP) - South Carolina Republican Party officials say 15 candidates have paid the $40,000 fee to be on the state GOP presidential primary ballot next year.

The deadline to file was 5 p.m. Wednesday.

South Carolina Republican Party Chairman Matt Moore called the largest field in primary history the most diverse and qualified field of candidates ever in the first-in-the-South primary set for Feb. 20.

The candidates who filed are Jeb Bush, Ben Carson, Chris Christie, Ted Cruz, Carly Fiorina, Jim Gilmore, Lindsey Graham, Mike Huckabee, Bobby Jindal, John Kasich, George Pataki, Rand Paul, Marco Rubio, Rick Santorum and Donald Trump

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide