- Associated Press - Wednesday, September 9, 2015

PITTSFORD, N.Y. (AP) - The PGA Championship is returning to Oak Hill in 2023 for the fourth time.

Jason Dufner won the PGA Championship when it was held two years ago at Oak Hill. Shaun Micheel won the previous time in 2003 when he hit 7-iron within inches on the final hole to secure what turned out to be the only win of his career.

It will be the fourth time Oak Hills has held the PGA Championship, tied for the most with Southern Hills in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Jack Nicklaus won his fifth and final PGA at Oak Hill in 1980, and the Donald Ross design also hosted the Ryder Cup in 1995, which turned out to be the start of European dominance.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide