- Associated Press - Wednesday, August 3, 2016

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - The state of Kentucky is asking the Federal Emergency Management Agency for joint preliminary damage assessments for public assistance in 23 counties affected by storms in early July.

The state says the counties are Adair, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Christian, Clay, Crittenden, Daviess, Edmonson, Hart, Hopkins, Lawrence, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Metcalfe, Ohio, Todd, Trigg, Union, and Webster.

The Kentucky Division of Emergency Management said in a news release that at its request, FEMA will send personnel to Kentucky to begin joint assessments with the state agencies and others to survey damages and review storm-related expense documentation.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide