- Associated Press - Friday, January 1, 2016

CONCORD, N.H. (AP) - Regular hunting and fishing license fees in New Hampshire have gone up $10 - the first increase in 12 years.

The increases took effect Friday. They were authorized by the Legislature to fill a $1.2 million hole in the Fish and Game department’s budget.

For state residents, fees go to $45 for a fishing license, $32 for a hunting license and $56 for a combination license.

For the first time, hunters and anglers over age 68 have to buy a $7 annual license, plus habitat and transaction fees.

The clam/oyster license for those over 68 remains free, with no additional fees. Non-residents will pay $10 more for most permits.


Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

 

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide