- Associated Press - Tuesday, January 12, 2016

ANNAPOLIS, Md. (AP) - Maryland House Republicans have re-elected Dels. Nic Kipke and Kathy Szeliga (SHA’-leg-uh) to leadership positions.

The House Republican caucus unanimously re-elected Kipke on Tuesday to be the House minority leader. Szeliga was chosen to be the House minority whip.

Kipke represents a district in Anne Arundel County. Szeliga’s district includes parts of Baltimore and Harford counties.

They have served in leadership roles since 2013.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide