- Associated Press - Friday, January 29, 2016

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) - Mississippi House committee leaders announced Friday by Republican Speaker Philip Gunn for this four-year term:

Accountability, Efficiency and Transparency: Chairman Jerry Turner, R-Baldwyn. Vice Chairman Robert Foster, R-Hernando.

Agriculture: Chairman Bill Pigott, R-Tylertown. Vice Chairman Vince Mangold, R-Brookhaven.

Apportionment and Elections: Chairman Bill Denny, R-Jackson. Vice Chairman Tommy Reynolds, D-Charleston.

Appropriations: Chairman Herb Frierson, R-Poplarville. Vice Chairman Mac Huddleston, R-Pontotoc.

Banking and Financial Services: Chairman Hank Zuber, R-Ocean Springs. Vice Chairwoman Kimberly Campbell, D-Jackson.

Compilation, Revision and Publication: Chairman Philip Gunn, R-Clinton. No vice chairman named.

Conservation and Water Resources: Chairman John Read, R-Gautier. Vice Chairman Bryant Clark, D-Pickens.

Constitution: Chairman Brent Powell, R-Brandon. Vice Chairman Dana Criswell, R-Olive Branch.

Corrections: Chairman Bill Kinkade, R-Byhalia. Vice Chairwoman Linda Coleman, D-Mound Bayou.

County Affairs: Chairman Larry Byrd, R-Petal. Vice Chairman Roun McNeal, R-Leakesville.

Drug Policy: Chairwoman Patricia Willis, R-Diamondhead. Vice Chairwoman Alyce Clarke, D-Jackson.

Education: Chairman John Moore, R-Brandon. Vice Chairman Rob Roberson, R-Starkville.

Energy: Chairwoman Angela Cockerham, D-Magnolia. Vice Chairman Gary Staples, R-Laurel.

Enrolled Bills: Chairman Stephen Horne, R-Meridian. Vice Chairman William Shirley, R-Quitman.

Ethics: Chairman Andy Gipson, R-Braxton. Vice Chairman Percy Watson, D-Hattiesburg.

Executive Contingent Fund: Chairman Bobby Shows, R-Ellisville. Vice Chairman Christopher Bell, D-Jackson.

Forestry: Chairman Ken Morgan, R-Morgantown. Vice Chairman Karl Oliver, R-Winona.

Gaming: Chairman Richard Bennett, R-Long Beach. Vice Chairman Timmy Ladner, R-Poplarville.

General Bills: Chairman Mark Formby, R-Picayune. Vice Chairman Randy Boyd, R-Mantachie.

Insurance: Chairman Gary Chism, R-Columbus. Vice Chairman Brad Touchstone, R-Hattiesburg.

Interstate Cooperation: Chairman Jeffrey Guice, R-Ocean Springs. Vice Chairwoman Kathy Sykes, D-Jackson.

Investigate State Offices: Chairman Randall Patterson, R-Biloxi. Vice Chairman America “Chuck” Middleton, D-Port Gibson.

Judiciary A: Chairman Mark Baker, R-Brandon. Vice Chairman Cory Wilson, R-Madison.

Judiciary B: Chairman Andy Gipson, R-Braxton. Vice Chairman Joey Hood, R-Ackerman.

Local and Private Legislation: Chairman Manly Barton, R-Moss Point. Vice Chairwoman Lataisha Jackson, D-Como.

Marine Resources: Chairman Casey Eure, R-Biloxi. Vice Chairwoman Carolyn Crawford, R-Pass Christian.

Medicaid: Chairman Chris Brown, R-Aberdeen. Vice Chairman Joel Bomgar, R-Madison.

Military Affairs: Chairman Ray Rogers, R-Pearl. Vice Chairwoman Ashley Henley, R-Southaven.

Municipalities: Chairman Randy Rushing, R-Decatur. Vice Chairman Steve Hopkins, R-Southaven.

Performance-Based Budgeting: Chairman Toby Barker, R-Hattiesburg. Vice Chairman Dan Eubanks, R-Walls.

Ports, Harbors and Airports: Chairman Alex Monsour, R-Vicksburg. Vice Chairwoman Sonya Williams-Barnes, D-Gulfport.

Public Health and Human Services: Chairman Sam Mims, R-McComb. Vice Chairman Chris Johnson, R-Hattiesburg.

Public Property: Chairman Tom Weathersby, R-Florence. Vice Chairman Jeff Hale, R-Nesbit.

Public Utilities: Chairman Jim Beckett, R-Bruce. Vice Chairman Jody Steverson, R-Ripley.

State Library: Chairman Tracy Arnold, R-Booneville. Vice Chairman Noah Sanford, R-Collins.

Technology: Chairman Scott DeLano, R-Biloxi. Vice Chairman Cedric Burnett, D-Tunica.

Tourism: Chairwoman Becky Currie, R-Brookhaven. Vice Chairwoman Sara Thomas, D-Indianola.

Transportation: Chairman Charles Busby, R-Pascagoula. Vice Chairman Steve Massengill, R-Hickory Flat.

Universities and Colleges: Chairman Nolan Mettetal, R-Sardis. Vice Chairman Gregory Holloway, D-Hazlehurst.

Ways and Means: Chairman Jeff Smith, R-Columbus. Vice Chairman Trey Lamar, R-Senatobia.

Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks: Chairman Scott Bounds, R-Philadelphia. Vice Chairman Shane Barnett, R-Waynesboro.

Workforce Development: Chairman Donnie Bell, R-Fulton. Vice Chairman Doug McLeod, R-Lucedale.

Youth and Family Affairs: Chairwoman Deborah Butler Dixon, D-Raymond. Vice Chairman Karl Gibbs, D-West Point.


These committee leaders were named earlier for this four-year term:

Management: Chairman Greg Snowden, R-Meridian. Vice Chairman Angela Cockerham, D-Magnolia.

Rules: Chairman Jason White, R-West. Vice Chairman John Read, R-Gautier.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide