- Associated Press - Monday, January 4, 2016

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - The U.S. Small Business Administration says businesses and organizations have until Feb. 1 to apply for disaster loans for economic impact caused by storms last April in Kentucky.

Small businesses and most private, nonprofit organizations in more than three dozen counties are eligible to apply for the assistance.

The counties are Anderson, Bath, Bourbon, Boyd, Bullitt, Carter, Clark, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Franklin, Garrard, Grant, Greenup, Hardin, Harrison, Henry, Jackson, Jefferson, Jessamine, Johnson, Lawrence, Lewis, Madison, Martin, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Rockcastle, Rowan, Scott, Shelby, Spencer and Woodford in Kentucky; Clark, Floyd and Harrison in Indiana; and Wayne in West Virginia.

The loans are to be used for fixed debts, payroll and other expenses.

Applications may be made online at https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela .

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide