- Associated Press - Wednesday, June 15, 2016

LAS VEGAS (AP) - Incumbent Marilyn Kirkpatrick will face off against Republican challenger Kevin M. Williams for the Clark County Commission’s District B seat in November’s general election.

Both candidates won in Tuesday’s primary by large margins.

Kirkpatrick got 65 percent of the vote over Steve Ross and Williams took 76 percent of the vote over Chris “Rino” Dyer.

In the Republican’s race for the county commission’s District C, incumbent Stephen Sedlmeyer got 56 percent of the vote over Gary Hosea.

For the Washoe County Commission, Vaughn Hartung effectively won re-election for the District 4 seat, which represents Spanish Springs and Sparks.

The incumbent Republican with 55 percent of the vote beat challenger Maurice Washington, also a Republican.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide