- Associated Press - Sunday, June 5, 2016

GILLETTE, Wyo. (AP) - A number of Wyoming counties have been designated as disaster areas because of drought this spring, with farmers and ranchers eligible for federal disaster assistance.

The Gillette News Record reports (https://tinyurl.com/htqr85j ) that Gov. Matt Mead announced Friday that Big Horn, Johnson, Sheridan and Washakie counties have been designated primary disaster assistance areas and six other counties are eligible for emergency loans as contiguous disaster areas.

The contiguous disaster area counties are Campbell, Converse, Fremont, Hot Springs, Natrona and Park counties.


Information from: The Gillette (Wyo.) News Record, https://www.gillettenewsrecord.com

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide