- Associated Press - Thursday, June 9, 2016

PROVIDENCE, R.I. (AP) - Gov. Gina Raimondo has announced the names of three people she’s nominating to serve on the Rhode Island Public Transit Authority’s board of directors.

The Democratic governor is asking the state Senate to confirm Joshua Brumberger, Wayne Kezirian and Karen Santilli to replace departing members Stephen Durkee, Warwick Mayor Scott Avedisian and Margaret Holland McDuff.

Brumberger is an executive vice president at Utilidata.

Kezirian is a business attorney who previously served as senior vice president and general counsel for Johnson and Wales University.

Santilli is the president and CEO of Crossroads Rhode Island, the state’s largest homeless services organization.

Raimondo says the nominees share her view that public transit should be more than just moving residents from A to B, that it should move at the speed of business.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide