- Associated Press - Tuesday, March 1, 2016

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - The 2015-16 All-Ohio Valley Conference women’s team as voted on by coaches and sports information directors that was released Tuesday night:


OVC PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Shronda Butts, SIU-Edwardsville

OVC FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Darby Maggard, Belmont

CO-OVC DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sally McCabe, Belmont and CoCo Moore, SIU-Edwardsville

OVC COACH OF THE YEAR: Kevin McMillan, UT Martin



G Shronda Butts, SIU-Edwardsville

G Tiasha Gray, Austin Peay

G Samaria Howard, Tennessee Tech

F Haley Howard, UT Martin

F Jalen O’Bannon, E. Kentucky

G/F Ke’Shunan James, Murray St.

G Kylee Smith, Belmont

F Jayda Johnson, Tennessee State

C Sally McCabe, Belmont

G Darby Maggard, Belmont



G Jessy Ward, UT Martin

G Bri Mitchell, SE Missouri

G Brianna McQueen, Morehead St.

G Shameekia Murray, E. Kentucky

G I’mani Davis, Tennessee St.



F Jalen O’Bannon, E. Kentucky

G Kylee Smith, Belmont

G Darby Maggard, Belmont

G Brinna McQueen, Morehead St.

G Myah Taylor, UT Martin

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide