- Associated Press - Monday, March 14, 2016

COLUMBIA, Mo. (AP) - The University of Missouri curators have named a Kansas City doctor and a St. Louis attorney to lead the committee searching for a new University of Missouri president.

The curators on Monday approved attorney Cheryl Walker and Dr. James Whitaker to head the committee. Both are University of Missouri graduates.

The board also selected Isaacson, Miller as the executive search firm that will work closely with the committee to lead the presidential search.

Forums will be held the first week of April on the four university system’s campuses to discuss desired qualifications for the next president.

The committee is searching for a replacement for Tim Wolfe, who resigned under pressure after students protested the handling of racial issues and other problems on the Columbia campus.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide